Congratulations to School of Graduate and Professional Studies students Tobias Grant and Sean Miller. They have both been named 2013 Legislative Pages in Nebraska. Tobias Grant is an Omaha tribal member and past Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs Chief Standing Bear Scholarship recipient. Sean Miller started his own non-profit organization, has a feature advocacy radio show, and was a youth mentor at the Malone Center.  Nebraska Legislative Pages are local college students employed by the legislature to respond to senators’ requests for assistance on the legislative floor, answer incoming calls to the chamber and prepare for and assist with committee hearings.

Click here for original source.